Allegany County legislators to hear from public tonight and next Tuesday in eastern and southern towns

Allegany County legislators representing several eastern and southern towns will meet with constituents and the general public tonight at Swain and next Tuesday night in Andover.

District V Legislators Janice Burdick and Philip Curran of Alfred Station and W. Brooke Harris of Alfred, who also is the county board chairman, will be at the Grove Town Hall, 2287 County Road 24, Swain, at 6:30PM tonight.

District IV Legislators James Rumfelt of Andover and Gary Barnes and Steven Havey of Wellsville will be at the Andover Village Hall, 35 East Greenwood Street, at 7PM next Tuesday, May 23, to hear from Board Chairman Harris and for “general discussion of mutual problems and interests” of attendees.

Any individual may attend either meeting, regardless of residence.